Andrew Kirell

Andrew Kirell is a Brooklyn-based singer and songwriter who, by day, is a journalist, and by night, is a soul-searcher looking to make it his only job to create some good ol' fashioned, tear-in-your-beer, alt-country rock 'n' roll music.

“That Deadly Sound” was released in early 2019 and was recorded at The Track House in Nashville, TN, with production, engineering, and mixing done once again by certified whiz kid Keller Moore. Music written by Andrew Kirell, lyrics by Kirell and Hank Compton.


Andrew Kirell — vocals, acoustic guitars.
Hank Compton — electric guitar.
Tim Galloway — dobro.
Yates McKendree — organ.
Keaton Williamson — bass.
Austin Valentine — drums.

“Sins of the Father,” was released on all platforms on September 21, 2018. Andrew Kirell recorded the song (along with others to come!) at The Track House in Nashville, TN, with production, engineering, and mixing by the heroic whiz kid Keller Moore. All music and lyrics written by Andrew Kirell.


Andrew Kirell — vocals, acoustic guitars, harmonica, percussion.
Hank Compton — baritone guitar, electric guitar.
Justin Schipper — pedal steel.
Keaton Williamson — bass guitar.
Austin Valentine — drums.

The Basement Demos are now available on Spotify and all other streaming platforms. Andrew Kirell recorded these demos live in single takes at Gramps studio on Long Island, between summer 2016 to fall 2017, with minimal overdubs added. All songs written by Andrew Kirell and performed with a group of hometown friends he calls The Wildcat Band.


Andrew Kirell — vocals, guitars, harmonica, organ.
Bradley Cordaro — drums, engineering, mixing.
Richard Seibert — guitar, backup vocals.
Ben Silverman — bass guitar.

© 2015 Andrew Kirell